DAY 16 – GRATITUDE JOURNAL

Ok I need to type this really quickly. My MB are running out as I speak and Arit was so much in the holiday spirit that I literally did not get out of bed till almost 4pm today and I totally forgot I had to buy credit.

So first off, I am really, really grateful for rest. I slept in and just rested, woke up briefly and fell asleep right in the middle of my morning prayers (I should not have been praying lying down sha, that never works for me). But I appreciated the full night of sleep that had me recharged and energised.

I enjoyed spending time with my family today. Over the years, my mum and I have developed a relationship that is rich and deep and I love to just sit with her, watching TV and making crazy comments at what we watch. Then my little sis and I went off for a chat. I am blessed to have the relationship with my family that I have – it’s a blessing that I do not take for granted.

I am also grateful for the fact that I have time to meet several deadlines regarding my work. In the last 2 weeks I had to put a fair bit aside in order to ensure that school work was done properly. But now, I can literally take as much time as I need to do all I need to do. Time is a blessing that I am grateful for.

I am also grateful for expectation and anticipation, of things to look forward to. I am grateful for confidence and 2nd chances. I am grateful to God for the beautiful breeze that gently woke me this morning and then just as gently lulled me back to sleep. I am also grateful that I am learning to free myself from expectation, I will not please everyone, but as long as I do my best to interact honestly and respectfully, I will please God, and that is really all I need.

Whew! Ok that is it! I’m outta here, let me post this before I’m out. God bless guys

2 responses to “DAY 16 – GRATITUDE JOURNAL

  1. Ha ha,

    Nice one Meno! You sure were able to get the post published before your internet service provider ‘frustrated’ your writing effort.
    And for that, ‘your post getting published’, I am grateful. Nice read.

    God bless you too!

Leave a Reply

