DAY 13 – GRATITUDE JOURNAL

This must be a record…probably the earliest I’ve posted my post for the day. I’m grateful for that.

So….what am I grateful for today:

1. Well, for my little sister whose birthday is today. She’s caring, loyal and the most giving person you will ever meet. She’s sweet and I love her very much and thank God that He has blessed and kept her through her life. She rocks

2. I’m currently in the beautiful city of Calabar and it was awesome to meet up with old friends. There is nothing like walking into a strange place and encountering familiar faces. I am very very grateful that they have served to make my trip so much easier.

3. I’m going to be in bed and asleep in the next half hour. Now, I have averaged 4 hours of sleep a night for the last few nights. I was beginning to forget things because of tiredness. I am grateful for rest, the opportunity to refresh my body. I’m also grateful for the wonderful people who God used to guide my path today…consistently and repeatedly it happened. I am grateful for that. I am grateful for my faith that is being stretched, that I consistently and repeatedly have to look up and reaffirm my dependence on Him.

Ok, that’s it for today. Wishing you all a wonderful night. God bless

 

One response to “DAY 13 – GRATITUDE JOURNAL

  1. Pingback: The Importance of Gratitude | amypeacelove

Leave a Reply

