DAY 4 – GRATITUDE JOURNAL

So I’m sitting here, drinking water with some apple cider vinegar in it and trying hard to be grateful about something that smells like feet. *sigh*

Alright, today, 2 of the things I’m grateful for are quite closely related.

1. One of the little boys in my school is leaving us because he and his family are relocating. As I looked at him today, confident and well spoken, I remembered the toddler who started his school life with us. I can still see it like yesterday how he would come up to me, eyes welling up, lips wobbling and ask me to hold his hand. I would hold his hand and we would sit there in silence until he felt calm enough to go back to his teacher. I’m grateful that God allowed me to see not just who he is, but the promise of who he will become. I’m grateful that I got to watch him grow.

2. Our Year 6 children are graduating soon, and today I watched them, confident pre-teens, already so sure of just how much they are going to change the world. Working with children is a gift I do not take lightly, and as I spoke to them, and laughed with them, I thanked God again for the opportunities He gives me daily to be a blessing to children.

3. I’m grateful that I regained my balance. Today I woke up with a laugh in my heart that bubbled over and spilled out of my lips. I woke up eager to see what the day had in store for me. And I had a good day.

You know, I find myself daily now consciously looking for things to be grateful for. measurable realistic things, and again I’m seeing just how blessed I am.

Hope my readers in the US had a wonderful 4th of July. God bless you guys

 

Leave a Reply

